There are a few cases that you will lose part of your quotes in Cubit Select after sending an update from Cubit Estimating.
Case 1: When items are deleted in Cubit Estimating
You will lose the quotes you entered for items that get deleted in Cubit Estimating. Copied items are not considered the same as the original items.
Case 2: When items are moved to a different Trade in Cubit Estimating
You will lose the quotes you entered for items that get moved to a different Trade in Cubit Estimating, including changing Group Codes for a Grouped View.
Do I get notified before losing my quotes?
Before sending an update to Cubit Select, you will see prompts in Cubit Estimating that your Cubit Select quotes will be affected.
1. Number of Trades Packages
You can see the difference in the number of Trade Packages in the Update Cubit Select Job Summary dialog in Cubit Estimating.
Note: A negative number usually is a warning that Trades package/s would be removed with the update being sent.
Fig 1. Update Cubit Select Job summary dialog
2. Affected Items and Quotes details
When you click ‘Update’ in the above dialog, you will see more details about the Trade Packages and number of Items and Quotes in each Trade Package that will be affected.
Fig 2. Send to Cubit Select details dialog
Do I know what quotes are affected in Cubit Select?
Once the Cubit Select job is updated, you will notice an icon next to the affected Items, Headings and Trade Packages.
You can click the icon to acknowledge the changes.
Fig 3. Icon in Quote Comparison page
Can I get the deleted quotes back?
You can get your quotes back by saving a Snapshot or Export a Job backup before sending the update to Cubit Select, and restore it when you need to.
Table 1. Data saved by Snapshots and Job Export
Snapshots feature allows you to save all of your quotes in Cubit Select and restore it whenever you need to. You can find the Snapshots button from the Quotes Summary page.
Fig 3. Snapshots in the Quotes Summary page
2. Job Export
Job Export feature allows you to save a job backup locally and restore it whenever you need to. You can find the Export Job and Restore Job buttons from the Job page.
Fig 4. Export Job and Restore Job in the Job page